erin condren planner

IMG_2396

IMG_2397

 

Y’all — I am IN LOVE! Firstly, with all of my amazing readers — all week I have woken up to so many new comments, likes, and views, I really just want to say THANK YOU! I have had blogs on and off for many years in my life, but none of them have been nearly this successful. I know I am still very small on the grand scheme of things, but I’m growing and I’m loving it. So THANK YOU!

Secondly, I am in love with my Erin Condren planner. I’m busy right? And at my medical school we are given laptops and iPads as part of the curriculum — so why not just use iCal, you may ask me? That shit drives me crazy; but for the past two years I did it. I had lots of issues getting calendars to sync from one device to another, and God help me if my computer died and I left my iPad at home. (My iCal never worked well on my phone.) I know I know: first world problems. And I always knew about planners, sure; I had one in high school. It wasn’t cute though. So this new year with my onslaught of all my working out and meal prepping and general OCDness creeping in to my life, I started making excel sheets for every week. Which is fine when you’re on vacation and have time to do that mess. I start my OB/GYN rotation in a week, though, and let’s face it: those babies don’t wait to pop up until after you finish planning your week.

And then, I saw Elle Fowler’s twitter & instagram & blog posts about her planner obsession. And I became INFATUATED. I was on Erin Condren’s website, and within two hours ordered a planner, meal planning insert, bands, stickers.. I was like “THIS IS THE ANSWER!!” And then I stumbled upon the planner world on instagram — countless posts of amazing weekly layouts, SO visually appealing! I love the idea that you have your whole week sorted out and also an outlet to be creative and cute! Let’s face it, my weeks are sometimes NOT cute while in med school, but at least they look pretty written down. EC stuff takes a pretty minute to ship, since it’s personalized. I waited patiently (sort of) and ordered a million bajillion Etsy stickers to tide me over. (I’ll have to do sticker hauls separately — there’s too many!)

I do have to admit that during my first two years of med school, this would not have been quite as useful. We almost every day had lectures from 8 am to 12 pm, and there’s definitely not enough room to write down the names of every lecture. My days were very monotonous then. But now on clinical rotations, I do something different almost every day, and definitely every week. So far it has been an amazing and SUPER FUN tool to keep my crazy life somewhat together.

Click here to get $10 off an Erin Condren purchase! You won’t be disappointed.

Do you have a planner? What are your favorite Etsy stores I should check out for stickers?
Would you like to see more planner/sticker related posts? Leave a comment!

12 thoughts on “erin condren planner

  1. I like the idea of a physical planner but I know I won’t use it to its full potential since I’m already divided between my work vs personal phone calendars – I have an iphone for work and a Blackberry for personal (I know, it’s reversed of what most people usually have). I really dislike ical as well – it never syncs up! But I do like the bb calendar as well as google calendar and they’re sufficient for what I need. A tip on where to get more cute stickers for your planner – if you live anywhere near an Asian market (China town, Japan town, Korea town) check out their stationary stores – not being stereotypical here but Asians love stationary including planners, pens and stickers!

    Like

  2. people say to me all the time why don’t you just use the calender in your phone, I just find it so much more satisfying writing it all down (or not in some of my weeks) and opening the diary on the Monday to see what the week has planned for you.

    Like

  3. I am the same way! Tried to do the e-planner so many times, via my iPhone Google and my ipad. Definitely not me. I like having a planner I can write in. I think it helps me remember things easier too 🙂

    Like

  4. Oh, I NEED this planner in my life! I, too, like to write things into an actual physical object as I just don’t get on with electronic calendars, planners, etc., (tried Evernote and ugh. Just, ugh. We did not get on), plus there’s something nice in the act of writing stuff down, crossing it off once done, etc.
    And this one looks lovely! Going to see if I can get one in the UK.

    Like

    • I adore these Peeps Garlands from Made These Peep Pops are so fun for a Spring Party from Love From the Oven These Egg Toeiarips are so fun at Lemon Tree Creations These Damask Eggs are so

      Like

  5. ah,,MY hood, planners, calendars, excel spread sheet…love them, i stay pc and droid, my online matches my phone and updates very well, of course there is a glitch with the updates on my Nook reader…sigh…and my hubster keeps a New Yorker large book, which i update, i also create a refrigerator mutual calendar so we both MIGHT remember where we are supposed to be…retirement is complicated…i created an excel sheet to list all important dates for everyone in my “family” birthdates, parents death dates, when we traveled where..otherwise i would not remember..and my photos are organized in folders as well..ahem

    Like

Leave a Reply

