review: red flower face serum

redflower_illuminatingrosecollagenrenewalfaceserum_900x900I know my posts have been beauty/review heavy recently — forgive me. I haven’t been up to a whole lot these past few weeks. I’ll spice things up again soon, I promise!

I received the Red Flower Illuminating Rose Collagen Renewal Face Serum in my November Birchbox. I have been spreading out the samples ever since! First off, the smell had me hooked instantly. Secondly, the (for lack of a better term) oiliness of this is also amazing. As a person with acne-prone skin, I am often hesitant to slather oil all over my face. But in the winter, my skin dries up a little bit, and this is the PERFECT amount of hydration for it. I’m in love!

Unfortunately, 1 fl oz is $86! While this would be a lot of uses (a little goes a long way), as a student paying hefty tuition twice a year, I have a hard time justifying spending that much on skincare at this point in my life.

 

Have you tried this serum? What did you think? What are your favorite face serums?

One thought on “review: red flower face serum

Leave a Reply

