review: mirenesse mascara

mirenesse_icurl_secret_weapon_24hr_mascara_-_curl_power_900x900This month in my December Birchbox I received the Mirenesse iCurl Secret Weapon 24 hour Mascara. (This name feels too long for a mascara. But that’s neither here nor there.) It took me almost three weeks to get around to trying it simply because I’m currently using my most favorite mascara ever, L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes, and I’m hesitant to stray from something that works so amazingly. Anyway, finally gave it a whirl today…

To be honest, I wasn’t super impressed. True to its name, the mascara was very curling; however, it did not add enough volume or length for my taste. For a little background, I love love love mascaras. I’ve tried a lot. And especially with drug store brands, I’ll switch often. I don’t always love the mascara every one else does — I sometimes think I have weirdo eyelashes or something.

But this mascara just didn’t have the oomph I need, even with three coats. My lashes are naturally long but very fine, so I need something that is very volumizing and less so curling, which is why I don’t think this particular formula was my favorite. And at $29 a tube, I don’t believe I will be purchasing.

What are some of your favorite mascaras? Have you tried this one? What did you think?

2 thoughts on “review: mirenesse mascara

  1. My favorite mascara’s are YSL Baby Doll, Chanel Le Volume and Bourjois Volume Glamour Max Definition. They all give so much volume, curl and seperation. ❤

    Like

  2. The internet is such an amazing place. Through it, I’ve discovered so many new blogs to read, yours included, and by virtue thereof, I’m learning so many new brandnames such this Mireness wand 🙂 my absolute must-haves for gravity-defying lashes are Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, L’oreal Butterfly Intenza Waterproof Mascara, and Giorgio Armani Eyes To Kill Mascara. In that order 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

