review: davines hair care

davines_replumpingshampoo_900x900davines_replumpingconditioner_900x900_2davines_replumpingsuperactive_900x900

I received these three samples in my December Birchbox — Davines Replumping Shampoo, Replumping Conditioner, and Replumping Superactive spray. I was SUPER excited because receiving basically a haircare “routine” in a box doesn’t happen every month, and it caters to my OCD-ness and need for a routine. This is also perfect for me, since I have such fine hair that really lacks volume.

I’ll be honest though.. I was very disappointed. I used this routine several times before giving it the boot. It left my hair looking greasy and piecey.. Not at all voluminous! It was either the conditioner, or the spray, because it was concentrated around the bottom of my hair where I applied those products most. I haven’t taken the time to figure out which was the definite culprit because I usually don’t want to risk my hair looking like that again haha.

Have you had similar results with these products, or did you feel differently entirely? What are your favorite volumizing products?

Leave a Reply

