challenge: commit to a 5k!

As I mentioned in a a previous post, the Tone It Up Love Your Body challenge is an amazing way to kick it up a notch heading in to the new year. One part of the challenge is also night time goals that are more for your mental well-being. Sticking to them brings amazing things your way, even when they sound silly! This one isn’t that silly of a goal though: it’s committing to a 5k (or race distance of your preference).

And not just saying oh yeah, I’ll run a 5k by this date — LITERALLY hand over MONEY to enter a race locally! For me it makes a huge difference in my training. I am MUCH more motivated to go out and run when I have a race looming up ahead.

WSprinter

Sportspectrum.com

 

So, I did it! This isn’t my first 5k, as I’ve written about before, but I love committing to one every time. I’m really excited to kick things in to high gear, and this race will help keep me motivated! After all, gotta hit those 100 miles by Vday!

Any of y’all sign up for a race too?

2 thoughts on “challenge: commit to a 5k!

  1. Go you!! I wish I could but I suffer with shin splints so can’t run.

    I have signed up for a midnight 10 mile walk for a local hospice though.

    Best of luck!!

    Boo x

    Like

Leave a Reply

